Irfan Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli
Irfan Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli. (Photo: Twitter)

Former India National Cricket Team all-rounder Irfan Pathan slammed the selection policy of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) after senior players were rested for the upcoming One Day International (ODI) series against the West Indies National Cricket Team.

On Wednesday, July 6 the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India National Cricket Team’s 16-member squad for the upcoming One Day International (ODI) series against the West Indies.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli
Image Source: Twitter

The three-match ODI series between India and West Indies will be played on July 22, July 24 and July 24 at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad. Also, the five-match T20I series will be played after the ODIs.

Meanwhile, the BCCI has decided to rest star India players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya and Mohammed Shami for the West Indies ODIs.

The veteran left-handed opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed as India’s captain for the series and left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja has been named as his deputy.

No one comes back to form while resting – Irfan Pathan

IND vs WI: Irfan Pathan Slams BCCI's Selection Policy After Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Get Rested For West Indies ODIs
Irfan Pathan. (Credits: Twitter)

On Wednesday, former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan took to Twitter to assert that the players won’t return to form if they are being rested.

“No one comes back to form while resting,” Pathan said in a tweet even as fans were questioning the absence of star players for the ODI series.

Former India all-rounder didn’t mention any names but he was indirectly talking about the form of senior batters Rohit and Kohli, who struggled for runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 and have missed a lot of action after the Indian Premier League 2022.

Rohit Sharma- Virat Kohli
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

India squad for West Indies ODIs

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Also Read: IND vs WI: Twitter Reacts As BCCI Names Shikhar Dhawan Captain For India’s ODI Tour Of West Indies

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score